top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Miller

Who is God #3

I want us to explore through this blog: God. So we'll come back and forth to this topic often. Who is God? What does God desire? What does God want from God's people? From me?


I'm learning that there are so many things I may never know about God. Why does God use masculine pronouns at times and feminine ones at others? Why does God allow suffering of innocent children? Why do God's "people" not even agree on God?


There are more questions, I'm afraid, than there are answers. But truthfully I think that is actually the point.

God isn't you or me. God doesn't operate in the confines of here and now. God's purpose isn't so much about the individual as it is about the community. God's image is reflected in so many different ways.


My challenge today for each of us - to purposely see ourselves, and to see God in every person we meet. Every one. No exceptions.


Let's tell that story in the comments. What surprises you about the image of God in others?


49 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page